How to change email account passwords in SiteWorx

How to change email account passwords in SiteWorx 

Overview
This article shows how Nexcess clients on physical (non-cloud) servers can use SiteWorx change the password for email accounts on their domain.

ATTENTION: This method only works for Nexcess clients on physical (non-cloud) servers. If you are a Nexcess Cloud client, see instead How to create and modify email accounts in Nexcess Cloud.

  1. Log in to your SiteWorx account.

  2. From the SiteWorx main menu, click Hosting Features > Email > Mailboxes.


  3. In the Existing Email Boxes section, locate the relevant email address and click the corresponding Edit link.


  4. In the Change Password field, enter your new password. In the Confirm Password field, duplicate your new password. Click Save when ready.


 
For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
 
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
What is phpMyAdmin?
Added on Mon, Dec 17, 2018
How to retrieve email headers
Added on Wed, Nov 6, 2013
How to allow Outlook to connect over TLS 1.1/1.2
Added on Mon, Jun 25, 2018
How to rekey your SSL certificate
Added on Wed, Aug 15, 2018
How to configure a web-based email client
Added on Wed, May 2, 2018
How to restore partial backups with SiteWorx
Added on Tue, Dec 18, 2018
How to create and manage email filters
Added on Mon, Aug 5, 2013
How to perform one-time backups with SiteWorx
Added on Wed, Dec 19, 2018
How to schedule automatic backups with SiteWorx
Added on Thu, Dec 20, 2018
How to configure DNS records in SiteWorx
Added on Wed, Mar 13, 2019