How to create pointer domains in Nexcess Cloud

How to create pointer domains in Nexcess Cloud

What you need

Method

Follow the steps below to designate a pointer domain, which will redirect visitors to that domain to your master domain.

  1. Log in to the Client Portal. From the home page, click Services > Cloud Accounts.

  2. Either click its name, or select Account Dashboard from the menu toggle.

  3. Click Domain Options.
     

  4. Click Add. In the Add Pointer Domain panel, enter the Domain (1). From the Type drop-down list, select type (2). If you are unsure, select Server Alias. Click Add Pointer Domain when done (3).

  5. Allow a few moments for the creation of the pointer domain. Once complete, you may delete the pointer domain by clicking the trash can icon.


For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.

Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
 
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to truncate MySQL tables in Nexcess Cloud
Added on Mon, Dec 17, 2018
How to point your domain name to Nexcess DNS services
Added on Thu, Mar 29, 2018
How to create and edit DNS zones in the Client Portal
Added on Mon, May 7, 2018
How to add a secondary domain with SiteWorx
Added on Wed, Mar 13, 2019
How to use TraceRoute
Added on Fri, Feb 15, 2019
How to configure custom nameservers
Added on Thu, Jan 3, 2019
What is a development server?
Added on Mon, Feb 16, 2015
How to create Nexcess Cloud accounts
Added on Fri, Apr 6, 2018
How to create a pointer domain with SiteWorx
Added on Tue, Dec 18, 2018
How to toggle local delivery for Nexcess Cloud
Added on Tue, Apr 16, 2019