Contact
Site: US UK AU |

How to delete backup files with SiteWorx

How to delete backup files with SiteWorx

Overview
This article details how to use the SiteWorx control panel to delete a backup file.

Before proceeding

Attention: By default, all SiteWorx accounts have backups disabled. To enable them, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.

If you delete your website, any backup files for the site stored in /home///iworx-backup will also be deleted. Therefore, if you want to retain one or more backup .tgz files, download the desired .tgz file or files to your local hard drive before you delete your website.

Procedure

  1. Log in to your SiteWorx account.

  2. On the main menu, click Backups > Management (Figure 1).


    Figure 1. SiteWorx main menu, Backups > Management.

  3. Select the check box corresponding to the desired backup file (Figure 2).


    Figure 2. Check boxes for backup file selection and marking for deletion.

  4. Select the With Selected check box (Figure 2).
  5. When prompted for confirmation, click Delete.

 

For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.

Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
 
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to download backup files with SiteWorx
Added on Tue, Aug 6, 2013
How to use schedule automatic backups with SiteWorx
Added on Tue, Jul 30, 2013
How to perform one-time backups with SiteWorx
Added on Mon, Aug 5, 2013
How to restore partial backups with SiteWorx
Added on Tue, Aug 6, 2013
Nexcess Backup Policy
Added on Wed, Jan 22, 2014