Contact
Site: US UK AU |

How to delete secondary users from your SiteWorx account

How to delete secondary users from your SiteWorx account

Overview
This article shows how to delete or deactivate a secondary user account from your SiteWorx account; you must be a primary user on that account.

You must be the primary user on this account to deactivate or disable secondary user accounts. For information about how to add secondary users, refer to the corresponding article.

  1. Log in to your SiteWorx account.
    • If you do not know your password, click Forgot your password on the login page.
    • If you do not know the web address for your SiteWorx login page, either refer to your Welcome Email or contact our 24-hour Support Team for assistance.
  2. In the SiteWorx main menu, select Administration > User Accounts (Figure 1).


    Figure 1. SiteWorx main menu, Administration > User Accounts.

  3. You may now either delete or deactivate the account:
    • If you want to delete the user, in the row containing that user, click Delete (Figure 2), then click Delete again when prompted to confirm.


      Figure 2. Delete button.

    • If you want to deactivate the user, in the row containing that user: 
      1. Select the check box in that user's row (Figure 3).
      2. Select the check box next to the With Selected list (Figure 3).
      3. From that same list, select Deactivate, then click Go (Figure 3).


        Figure 3. Check boxes and related buttons for secondary user deactivation.

      4. Click Deactivate when prompted to confirm.

 

For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.

Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
 
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to edit settings for SiteWorx user accounts
Added on Mon, Jul 29, 2013
How to add secondary users to your SiteWorx account
Added on Tue, Jul 30, 2013