Contact
Site: US UK AU |

How to enable CAPTCHA for user creation in Magento 1.x

How to enable CAPTCHA for user creation in Magento 1.x

Overview

We recommend enabling CAPTCHA for user creation and password retrieval to help prevent malicious attempts to generate spam. If your store is already receiving high numbers of bounce-back emails or has been blacklisted by mail servers, enabling CAPTCHA will help prevent future occurrences.

Method

  1. From the Admin Panel, select System > Configuration.


  2. Select CUSTOMERS > Customer Configuration.


  3. Click CAPTCHA.


  4. From the Enable CAPTCHA on Frontend drop-down menu, click Yes.


  5. In the Forms field, use Ctrl-Click or Cmd-Click to select Create user and Forget password.


  6. In the Number of Unsuccessful Attempts to Login field, enter "0".

  7. Leave all other default settings and click Save Config.


For 24-hour assistance any day of the year, contact our Support Team by email or through the Client Portal.

Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
  • Icon PDFExport to PDF
  • Icon MS-WordExport to MS Word
 
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to set the return-path email in Magento
Added on Thu, Oct 30, 2014
How to configure Magento to use your SSL certificate
Added on Mon, Feb 29, 2016
How to purchase Nexcess shared hosting plans
Added on Mon, Jan 4, 2016
How to change your Magento 1.x password
Added on Wed, Nov 30, 2016
How to create Magento and WordPress dev sites
Added on Wed, Aug 3, 2016
How to add admin users in Magento 1.x
Added on Wed, Dec 7, 2016
How to improve Magento maintenance mode
Added on Mon, Feb 24, 2014
How to enable the Magento profiler
Added on Thu, Feb 25, 2016
What is Turpentine?
Added on Thu, Aug 28, 2014
How to issue a reindex in Magento
Added on Fri, Nov 15, 2013